Bài tập đọc hiểu tiếng Anh lớp 7 review unit 7, 8, 9

Rate this post

Dạng bài tập đọc hiểu trả lời câu hỏi tiếng Anh lớp 7 unit 7, 8, 9 trong chương trình mới sách giáo khoa thí điểm tập 2 giúp các em ôn lại kỹ năng luyện đọc và học tiếng Anh tốt hơn.

Bài tập đọc hiểu tiếng Anh lớp 7 review unit 7, 8, 9

Read the passage and answer the questions.

The Academy Awards, commonly known as The Oscars, are the most famous film awards in the world. They have been held since 1929. They are called The Oscars after the golden statuette awarded to the winners.

The Oscar statuette is oi   cially called the Academy Award of Merit. It is 13½ inches high and weighs 8½ pounds. The Oscar statuette was designed by Cedric Gibbons and sculpted by George Stanley. It is a knight holding a crusader’s sword, standing on a reel of film. The first Oscar was given to Emil Jannings on May 16, 1929.

The most important Oscar is the ‘Best Picture’ prize, which is given to the best film. Two other important awards are ‘Best Actor’ and ‘Best Actress’ in a leading role. There are lots of other prizes too, such as ‘Best Director’, ‘Best Supporting Actor’ and ‘Best Supporting Actress’, ‘Best Costume Design’, ‘Best Film Editing’, etc.

1.When were The Oscars first organised?

2.What are the awards named after?

xem ngay:  Từ vựng tiếng Anh theo chủ đề các món ăn phổ biến

3.Who is Cedric Gibbons?

4.Who received the first Oscar statuette?

5.What is the Best Picture prize?


1.They were first organised in 1929.

2.They are named after the Oscar statuette.

3.He is the person who designed/ He designed the Oscar statuette.

4.Emil Jannings received the first Oscar statuette.

5.It is the prize for/ given to the best film.

Related Posts

Add Comment